Visa-free travel via the checkpoint Minsk National Airport

Nationals of 74 countries (including Indonesia, Malaysia and Singapore) may enter Belarus visa-free for up to 30 days through the State Border Checkpoint of the Republic of Belarus “Minsk National Airport” according to the amended Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus of January 9, 2017 № 8 “On establishment of visa-free entry and exit of foreign nationals”.

Foreigners who are as of July 27, 2018 are staying in Belarus under the 5 days visa-free regime can legally stay in Belarus for up to 30 days. It is necessary to extend the insurance policy or purchase a new Belarusian insurance.

Visa-free travel through Minsk National Airport does not apply in case of traveling from/to the Russian Federation due to the absence of border control on these flights – they have the status of domestic.

Visa-free travel through the Minsk National Airport does not apply to the Nationals who bear diplomatic, official, special and other passports equal to them or who are citizens of states with whom Belarus has concluded bilateral agreements on the abolition of visas (such Nationals may enter visa free according to these agreements).

To enter Belarus visa-free via the checkpoint “Minsk National Airport” foreign nationals show at the border crossing point: 

 – valid passport or another travel document
 – certain amount of money equivalent to 25 Euro for each day of stay 
medical insurance covering the territory of Belarus with medical expenses at least 10,000 Euro. 
Medical insurance may be purchased on arrival at the “Minsk National Airport”.

Visa-free stay in Belarus for more than 5 days should be registered through a common portal of e-services or at the nearest citizenship and migration department. The registration of temporary staying of foreign citizens who arrived to Belarus from Russia is possible in the nearest citizenship and migration department only.

Foreign citizens who stay in hotels do not need registration.

Citizens of Vietnam, Haiti, Gambia, India, Lebanon, Namibia, Samoa must have return ticket and valid multiple-entry visa of one of the member-states of the European Union with an entry stamp of the EU.

You may also visit visa free western regions of Belarus for up to 10 days via car, railway and regional airports checkpoints.

Belarusian Diplomatic Missions

All Missions Belarus' Foreign Ministry
Go to